Esta interesante la jugada, y tambien me encontré esta opinión de un supuesto ex-árbitro:
I'm a qualified referee, although I haven't done it in a few years.
I'd say that the linesman was correct in disallowing the goal. Although all the criteria for taking a corner were followed, there's an important missing point. This was a clear attempt to deceive the defenders into thinking that a "live" ball was dead. That is unsporting behaviour. Therefore, I would also have issued a caution.
Look at it this way. If the guy who dribbled the ball had instead picked the ball up and placed it in the arc, would the defenders have been calling for handball? No, of course not. If you allow this goal then you have potentially have chaos every time play stops. What happens next time there is a free kick? A defender could simply boot the ball away, claiming that the ball is live.
The move was very clever, but sorry.. no goal.